

Sanjoy Dutta, Ph.D. Chief Scientific Officer, Research 200 Vesey Street, 28th Floor New York, NY 10281 212-479-7668 sdutta@jdrf.org

George Eisenbarth Award Recipients

The George Eisenbarth Award for Type 1 Diabetes Prevention recognizes researchers who have made great contributions to preventing T1D. Established in 2013, this award is named for esteemed diabetes researcher George S. Eisenbarth, M.D., Ph.D., who provided the foundation for predicting T1D and identifying novel approaches toward prevention and cures.

2017 – Dr. Gerald Nepom

2018 - Dr. Annette Ziegler

2019 – Dr. Åke Lernmark

2020 - (none given)

2021 – Dr. Desmond Schatz

2022 – (none given)

2023 – Dr. Linda DiMeglio Dr. Moshe Phillip